Two moms join forces across party lines to fight for family leave

You may have seen in USAToday, Slate Magazine or Fox News, the story of Amber Scorah and Ali Dodd -- two incredible mothers, one a Republican from Oklahoma, one a liberal from Brooklyn -- who faced tragedy last year when they lost their newborn babies after not having the paid parental leave they needed.

PL+US is proud to be working with Amber and Ali in their campaign calling on the Presidential candidates to commit to acting for paid family leave national policy in their first 100 days. The support for their call to action has been incredible -- and it’s working -- with over 70K signatures on their petition and climbing every day! 

These incredible moms will be appearing on Fox News' 'The Kelly File' tonight 5/13 (6pm PT/8pm CT/9pm ET) to discuss their experiences and call on all the Presidential candidates to make paid family leave a priority in their first 100 days in office. 

UPDATE: In Case You Missed It...

Megyn Kelly's piece on The Kelly File with Amber Scorah and Ali Dodd was sensitive, thoughtful and moving. It set the tone for powerful, bipartisan action for paid family leave.

As Ali said - "Look at paid leave from a family values standpoints. You are going to make family strong and safer."

We couldn't be more proud of the work that Amber and Ali are doing, and to continue to advocate at their sides.


Like and Share Amber and Ali's interview with Megyn Kelly to join the fight for paid family leave!

What You Can Do:

  1. Sign the petition.
  2. Read Ali's Fox News OpEd calling for action on #paidleave in the US.
  3. Share the video of Amber and Ali's Interview with Megyn Kelly.
  Ali with her son, Shepard.

Ali with her son, Shepard.

  Amber with her son, Karl.

Amber with her son, Karl.

Behind-The-Scenes Video Message from Ali and Amber at FOX

Amber and Ali are in the Green Room at FOX right now and sent us a quick video before their interview begins. Check it out, share it to show your support, and tune in at 6pm Pacific/9pm Eastern to see them discuss their powerful stories with Megyn Kelly.